08 August 2017 17:29

FSG17 Special Awards Finalists & Schedule

Category: Competition, 2017, FSC Award, FSE Award, FSG Award

Special Awards are the battle for trophies within a defined field of engineering design. Each year our sponsors offer the opportunity to the teams to submit an application and present their unique concepts to the judges during the Special Award finals at FSG. This year we are happy to present the following Special Awards to the teams:

  • Audi Vorsprung Award - best lightweight concept 2017
  • BASF Best Use of Fiber Reinforced Plastics Award
  • Daimler Best E-Drive Packaging Award
  • Most Innovative Powertrain System powered by MTU
  • Opel Style Award 2017 by Opel Design Center Germany
  • Porsche Performance Innovation Award

We received a lot of thrilling applications and it was a hard decision for the judges to pick up the finalists out of the pool of applicants. The Special Award finalists of #FSG17 are:

FSE DE 17 Karlsruhe KIT: Daimler, Porsche
FSE DE 21 Bayreuth U: Daimler
FSE DE 23 Amberg OTH: Daimler
FSE DE 31 München TU: Audi, Daimler
FSE CH 33 Zürich ETH: Porsche
FSE AT 41 Wien TU: Audi, BASF, Opel
FSE DE 66 Starkstrom Augsburg: Opel
FSC DE 76 Freiberg TU: Audi, Porsche
FSC NL 85 Delft TU: Audi, BASF, Daimler
FSE DE 96 Zwickau UAS: Daimler
FSE GR 186 Patras U: Daimler
FSC DE 202 Stuttgart U: BASF, Porsche
FSC IL 219 Haifa Technion: Porsche
FSC DE 249 Erlangen U: Porsche
FSC UK 250 Bath U: BASF
FSC AT 253 Graz TU: BASF
FSC HU 279 Gyor U: Audi
FSC IT 288 Bologna U: MTU
FSC CZ 299 Brno TU: Opel
FSC DE 313 Berlin TU: BASF
FSC IT 319 Roma U Sapienza: MTU
FSC IT 390 Dynamics PRC Milano: Opel
FSC DE 399 Karlsruhe UAS: Opel

Please see the attached schedule for more information and judging times.




Partners of FSG 2023