News Details

31 July 2015 11:45

Daimler Special Award now in FSG Forum

Category: Competition, FSG Award, 2015

Eight teams compete in the finals for the special award "Best E-Drive Packaging", sponsored by Daimler. 

This years’ teams are E096 UAS Zwickau, E085 TU Delft, E011 Corvallis OSU, E026 University of Stuttgart, E033 ETH Zurich, E023 OTH Amberg OTH, E015 Karlsruhe KIT, E060 Gothenburg Chalmers.

Each year electric Formula Student cars can compete in this challenge. Each team submits their solution of integrating the electric power train in their vehicle. Furthermore, they present how they took performance aspects like range, recharging time and handling into account for the optimization of the package as a whole. The finalist cars are then judged on the event site, where the teams present their cars and technical concepts.

The winners will be announced during tonights Award Ceremony Part 1.

Partners of FSG 2024