13 August 2016 08:30

Congratulations to all winners - Award Ceremony Part 1

Category: Competition, FSG Award, 2016

We congratulate all teams that have received their well deserved awards during Award Ceremony Part I on Friday. Your dedication, time and effort was well worth it. This marks the first part of Formula Student Germany this year. 

Now everybody is looking forward to a weekend filled with fun and competition during the dynamic events on the Hockenheimring racetrack. 


The award winners are:

Porsche Performance Innovation Award
UAS Deggendorf (Car 44)

Opel “Style Award”
TU Brno (Car 299)

Daimler „Best E-Drive Packaging“
TU Delft (Car 1)

MTU “Most Innovative Powertrain”
University of Modena & Reggio (Car 237)

BASF “Best Use Of Fiber Reinforced Plastic”
TU Vienna (Car 41)

Best Systems Engineering Award by Schaeffler
RWTH Aachen (Car 99)

Best Prepared Electric Car for Scrutineering
UAS Bonn-Rhein-Sieg (Sankt Augustin) (Car 45)

Best Prepared Combustion Car for Scrutineering
University of Hertfordshire (Hatfield) (Car 207)

FSD Concept Award – 1st UAS Zwickau
FSD Concept Award – 2nd TU Darmstadt
FSD Concept Award – 3rd TU München

FSE Business Plan Presentation Award
DHBW Ravensburg (Car 4)

FSC Business Plan Presentation Award
Oregon State University (Corvallis) (Car 201)

FSE Cost Analysis Award
TU Freiberg (Car 76)

FSE Engineering Design Award
ETH Zürich (Car 33)

FSE Skid Pad Winner
Karlsruhe KIT (Car 68)

FSC Skid Pad Winner
Karlsruhe KIT (Car 316)

Partners of FSG 2024