News Details

14 August 2016 14:49

Congratulations to all winners - Award Ceremony Part 2

Category: Competition, FSG Award, 2016

KA RaceIng EAS Karlsruhe (car 68)

TU Fast München (car 231)

It’s been a long week on the Hockenheimring racetrack - hot weather and a lot of hard work.

Finally, all the time spent by the teams on testing and optimizing the vehicles has paid off.  It has been a very successful week of competing and racing! We congratulate all teams that have received their well-deserved awards during Award Ceremony Part II.

Thank you to all students, volunteers, sponsors and visitors for making it such a special and exciting week on the Hockenheimring. We are very much looking forward to hosting Formula Student 2017.






The winners during Award Ceremony Part 2 are:

Audi Vorsprung Award TU München (car 231)

Kautex "Most Fuel Efficient Car" TU München (car 231)

FSC Cost analysis - 1st  K.J. Somaiya CE (Mumbai)(car 311)

FSC Engineering design - 1st Universität Stuttgart (car 202)

FSE Acceleration Winner ETH Zürich (car 33)

FSC Acceleration Winner TU Wroclaw (car 307)

FSE Autocross winner  Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (car 68)

FSC Autocross winner Oregon State University (201)

FSE Endurance winner TU Delft (car 1)

FSC Endurance winner TU München (car 231)

FSG Sportsmanship Award ETH Zürich (car 33)


FS Electric overall

1st Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (car 68)

2nd TU Delft (car 1)

3rd Universität Stuttgart (car 26)


FS Combustion overall

1st TU München (car 231)

2nd Universität Stuttgart (car 202)

3rd UAS Graz (car 216)

Partners of FSG 2024